help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel

Recent News

Wellness Wednesday for March 17, 2021

 | Published on 3/14/2021
Continuing the Federal Probation and Pretrial Officers' Association Wellness Wednesday series, FPPOA has partnered with The Innocent Justice Foundation to provide a training series focused on wellness. IJF’s foundational training program for vicarious trauma and stress is called SHIFT (Supporting Heroes In Mental Health Foundational Training).

Join us for Optimism and Purpose

March 17, 2021
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm EDT
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm MDT
11:00 am - 12:30 pm PDT
10:00 am - 11:30 am AKDT
8:00 am - 9:30 am HST
4:00 am - 5:30 am ChST

Registration required

Optimism and Purpose


Is your glass still half full? As we are coming up on a full year of a global pandemic, multiple natural disasters, political unrest and social strain, it seems harder and harder to be optimistic and determined in our purpose. This interactive presentation will help you understand what optimism is, how to cultivate it, and use it to your advantage. You will learn how important optimism is to your mental health and well-being and what you can do to increase your own optimism even under these difficult circumstances. We will also discuss how to understand your purpose and its importance with respect to your wellness as an individual and within your team and home life. We will conclude with the strong connection between optimism, purpose and resilience and how you can keep your glass full even in the face of it all!